Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

jlo

'Los Angeles is ours'

If this doesn't convince you, then I don't know what will..

http://www.khow.com/pages/img/boyles_LA.jpg

Jen

welcome to the fight jen.. and wow. what an article.

I can't read it.

jlo
    It is hard to read, sorry. I am still learning how to post here.

*Dear Peter Boyles,
    One of my employees was returning from a trip to cancun Mexico. He came across the attched article in the Mexicana in-flight magazine....*

I'll type out what the article(the english translation) says.

"With all due respect, Los Angeles is ours"
    It's a fact that the U.S. economy can no longer function without the immigrant workforce. What's more, the U.S. Chamber of Commerc estimates that the service sector will need more than 12 million workers by the end of this decade. This number of workers is not available in the united States, yet there is still talk of building a wall on the border.
    The United States wants more control and demands that the law be enforced, when it's been rumored that "politicians in the state of Georgia negotiated a truce with migration authorities, so that stings on migrant workers would be suspended two months before the Olympic Games in Atlanta"(Jim Cason &David Brooks, La Jornada). Mexicans are demanding that their human rights be respected, when crime goes unpunished on many levels in the United States.
    The building of a wall epitomizes bad decions making, because although certain cities in the United States are increasingly falling under the influence of Mexican culture, there are two sides to this story.