It was a beautiful sunny Sunday afternoon. I was driving across town to visit a friend. I got stuck in traffic in front of the town plaza where a demonstration organized by the Brown Berets and other liberals was protesting 'la migra' investigators who visited many businesses around Watsonville recently. They screamed and yelled...and all the cars were honking their horns...it went on for several minutes. It was HELL. I am a musician and this was absolute torture for me! The protestors were many Santa Cruz sympathetic Liberals who were screaming at folks to honk their horns some with Bullhorns!!!...they don't live here...they don't put up with reverse discrimination where Watsonville City jobs are given to Hispanics...where the same people honking their horns don't even have driver's licenses or insurance...These protestors are the same folks who embarassed the town of Watsonville when they loudly demonstrated at First Lady Maria Schriver at the Watsonville Farmer's Market...she quickly left town...something the rest of us are unable to do.

So I put up with all the screaming and protestors and the honking horns...but decided to tell you all about what it's like to live in Watsonville, CA. It's like living in Mexico without crossing the Border!

Taken from The Register Pajaronian
100 Westridge Dr. Watsonville, CA 95077 Phone: 831-761-7300 --Fax: 831-722-8386
Standing Together
BY JENNIE TEZAK
About 200 people gathered at Watsonville Plaza Sunday for a protest against the immigration raids in Watsonville, Hollister and Santa Cruz on Sept. 7 and 8.

The Immigrant Rights Coalition organized the protest. Other groups present included activist group the Brown Berets, the Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom and students from University of California, Santa Cruz.