Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

I thought you Californians don't even notice a 5.0.
    All that is necessary for evil to succeed is that good men do nothing. -Edmund Burke

Quote Originally Posted by patbrunz
    I thought you Californians don't even notice a 5.0.
    This Californian does!

Can I ask you Califonians something? I have visited California many times, but everytime I had this fear of an earthquake. I just don't think I could handle living where there is always an unexpected catastrophe. Living in tornado alley, I am a ham radio operator and a storm chaser so I am always expecting what's coming. Do you guys forget about earthquakes until they happen, or do you live in fear of the unexpected?
    We see so many tribes overrun and undermined

While their invaders dream of lands they've left behind

Better people...better food...and better beer...

Why move around the world when Eden was so near?
    -Neil Peart from the song Territories&

April
    Quote Originally Posted by Doots
    Thanks for the prayers GeorgiaPeach and April.
    You're welcome, I am glad everyone is okay.

Quote Originally Posted by jshhmr
    Can I ask you Califonians something? I have visited California many times, but everytime I had this fear of an earthquake. I just don't think I could handle living where there is always an unexpected catastrophe. Living in tornado alley, I am a ham radio operator and a storm chaser so I am always expecting what's coming. Do you guys forget about earthquakes until they happen, or do you live in fear of the unexpected?