Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Welcome mayflowerdescendent! I do feel for you wife, however it is our responsibility to check id's. If I were caught up in a checkpoint, I KNOW that I am safe, because I am a LEGAL resident. If for some reason that I am stopped because I fit a profile, then GOOD FOR THE COPS! They are doing their job! I can EASILY prove my citizenship, my insurance for my car, AND my registration. So what if your wife was stopped? As long as she can prove who she is, who gives a crap? I would much rather your wife be stopped to catch the guy behind her.
    We see so many tribes overrun and undermined

While their invaders dream of lands they've left behind

Better people...better food...and better beer...

Why move around the world when Eden was so near?
    -Neil Peart from the song Territories&

[quote="hell2pay"]Yes, the North sold slaves to the South, but the North also kept slaves for their own purposes. The North was not shy about utilizing slave labor.

It just seems very strange to complain about bigotry while singling out an entire region of people to commit bigotry against.

The way the title is worded; one could easily replace the word “southernâ€
    Immigration reform should reflect a commitment to enforcement, not reward those who blatantly break the rules. - Rep Dan Boren D-Ok

I'll take the bait..

I find this post, with the referance to all the military, to be quite suspicious. That many in the military would indicate an understanding of Law Enforcement, and how out of control our politicians are on illegal immigration. Also, there is quite a dispersal, army, navy, airforce all from the SAME family? Possible but rare.