Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

StokeyBob wrote:

When they came to force the computer programmers out of their jobs here in Silicon Valley many didn't stop there.
    Come on StokeyBob this statement is way out there. I worked in the hightech industry, put the blame where it belongs, on the Corporate World. We all know that the industry changed, all they wanted were new blood, new ideas. The industry lost respect for senority or age. As engineers neared 40 they became obsolete to be replaced by people straight out of college. As the U.S. couldn't keep meeting their demand they imported workers outside of the U.S.

I never blamed the foreign workers. They were here legally and contributing and I couldn't blame them for wanting to live in the U.S. I blame the greed of the corporate world.

CaptainIron Wrote:

if they are displacing American workers that should stop
    I agree with you. But as I said put the blame where it belongs, on the greedy Corporate World.

But as for the people themselves; they have never shown me any reason to not respect them.

Quote Originally Posted by MontereySherry
    StokeyBob wrote:

When they came to force the computer programmers out of their jobs here in Silicon Valley many didn't stop there.
    Come on StokeyBob this statement is way out there. I worked in the hightech industry, put the blame where it belongs, on the Corporate World. We all know that the industry changed, all they wanted were new blood, new ideas. The industry lost respect for senority or age. As engineers neared 40 they became obsolete to be replaced by people straight out of college. As the U.S. couldn't keep meeting their demand they imported workers outside of the U.S.