Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Open Letter to City of Phoenix Mayor Phil Gordon

Mayor Gordon,
    I have been an Arizona resident for 32-years now. My family and I have watched as the City of Phoenix has continually adapted to ever-changing circumstances and demographics, growing to the point of being the fifth largest municipality in all of the United States. As an entrepreneur in Phoenix, I have experienced the economic prosperity resulting from this growth as well as economic declination resulting from the current national stagnation. The fiscal calamity currently facing the City of Phoenix, as well as hundreds of other municipalities across this nation is only exacerbated by the failure of our Federal authorities to fulfill their duty of protecting this nation’s sovereignty and controlling the flow of foreigners across our borders. Our overburdened detention facilities and court systems are to the point of impending collapse due in large measure to the inordinate volume of individuals whose first act on this nation’s soil was to disregard any adherence to our rule of law by stepping on to that soil and entering our communities illegally.
    The quality and integrity of the individuals chosen to serve the City of Phoenix as Police Officers has always been consistently exceptional. On a daily basis, those individuals face circumstances and situations requiring immediate decisions of enormous responsibility and consequence. As Phoenix Mayor, you are the person ultimately responsible for the outcome of those decisions. Through your appointment of the Police Chief, Jack Harris, you have committed to his leadership and entrusted him to ensure the continued adherence to the high standards of professionalism and integrity demanded by the public whom you and they all serve every day.