Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Patriots where are we needed most now?

Waukegan, Dunkin’ Donuts, HB-1’s HB-2’s, Dream Act, Farm Bill, H.R. 1585, Ramos and Compean, HJ Res 46, and CA Alert! AB 976. I am a soldier but I must admit I am getting a little confused with the priority list. I have been working hard on AB 976 (CA boy) and the farm amnesty bill but I must admit I am losing a little focus. AB 976 is my main priority but what is the next important issue? Is it the Farm, Dream, HR 1585, HR 46 or HB’s? I try to keep informed but its like standing at the bottom of a huge wave looking up. Huge waves are cool and I have my surf board in hand, just tell me the direction to paddle to catch the wave.

I AM HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. THERE ARE SO MANY ISSUES. AND WITHOUT GOING AND READING EACH ONE AND WHEN IT COMES UP FOR VOTE, I LOSE TRACK OF WHAT IS TIME SENSITIVE AND WHAT CAN BE PUT ON THE BACK BURNER.

I AM SURE THAT OUR LOVELY LEGISLATORS ARE DOING THIS INTENTIONALLY TO "FLOOD" US WITH ISSUES. BUT IT WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A LIST OF BILLS AND WHEN THEY COME UP FOR A VOTE AND A BRIEF SUMMARY OF WHAT THEY ENTAIL.

TRYING TO READ UP ON EACH ONE AND STILL KEEP UP WITH EMAILS AND PHONE CALLS IS TIME CONSUMING....AND UNFORTUNATLEY I HAVE TO WORK TO SUPPORT MY HABITS...LIKE RENT AND FOOD AND UTILITIES.
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

Hey guys, thanks for posing the question. I'm sure you weren't the only ones thinking about this matter (me too, in fact).

Please hang in there until W comes back around in the next day or so. Then we can get back to applying our efforts in the most productive way (I could suggest things, but don't want to send people off on tasks that might be counterproductive or in the wrong area...)

Dixie - you around this evening?