Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

I work in a hospital too and see it all the time. They are destroying ALL of our infrastructure . . . just like termites!!!
    Once abolish the God and the government becomes the God.*** -G.K. Chesterton from the book 'The Shack' by Wm. Paul Young-

Re: Sorry, a nurse has to vent

Quote Originally Posted by jjmm
    Took care of an illegal today. Her "significant other" shot her in the abdomen w/ a rifle because he thought she was cheating, then turned out and shot himself dead.

Our local hospital picked her up and saved her life, so now she's been residing in our hospital now over 140 days w/ multiple surgeries and grafts to her abdomen. She basically has no stomach anymore, can't eat food anymore for the rest of her life, and will basically need round the clock daily nursing care for the rest of her life. She's 38. She's a bakery worker. No insurance, of course. Illegal.

Folks, I can't stand it anymore. I just can't. This has probably already cost our county, our hospital, in the millions.

And we wonder why we're broke. We wonder why our economy is busted. We wonder why we're in debt, why we can't hire extra nurses, why we can't afford healthcare.

Folks do not expect that YOU will be taken care of in the future. These people will never earn enough to be taxed to pay for US Americans. We are being taxed now to pay for the. Our future is OVER w/ these people in our country.

I am so, SOOOOOOOOO sick of it.
    Someone is going to pay for all that. What's the value of a life though? I think you did the right thing by helping this person. I would save anyone's life regardless of status and I would hope they'd the same for me.