Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Thank you USA....but something is wrong here.

Hello everybody.

This is just an immigrant who pretends to be anonymous and share some thoughts.
    First of all I want to say thank you USA....thank you for your respect,kindness,company,friendship,help,understan ding....and once again respect.
    I have been living in the USA for 5 years,I am still learning English and I would like to apologize because I make a lot of mistakes when I write and speak English.

That said I want you to know this is a great country,with great people regardless of their background,I have been dealing with all kinds of people in the US and so far everyone has been great to me....I would say even nicer than in my country.

Job wise once again people have respected me more than in own country.
    I came to the US in 2005,my wife is American,we followed every single step,filled out all the applications,paid all the fees in order for me to be legal in this country......maybe the fact I came from a Western-European country helped some...I do not know.
    After a long time with paperwork,checks,letters,blood work etc..etc....I was able to work and live in the US....long process,but it is totally worth it.
    So I started applying in restaurants,bars,small companies until I got a job.....I worked as a valet parker,server,bartender just because my level of English was bad I could not understand anything,though little by little I am learning.
    The learning process is taking me forever I do not think I will speak perfect English but at least I try.
    Ok so after this introduction now I am going to say something about the second part of the subject....but something is wrong here.
    After all those jobs I started working as an interpreter,I go to hospital,schools,jails,clinics etc...I would like to bring something up and let you all know how unfair somethings are: