Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

You don't have to tell me. I worked as a nursing student at a northern virginia health dept. this summer. 99% of the so-called clients were illegal -- and you're right -- receiving every bennie available. But what most needed to do first was obtain that little purple slip that proved a positive pregnancy result ...

And then they hit the jackpot -- free prenatal, free delivery, free post partum care in the BEST L & D's in town, free medical care for themselves and those anchor babies after they were born, free schooling, free lunches, free housing, utility assistance -- free immunizations .. .the list goes on and on.

Oh, yes, free car seats and also free breast pumps . .the nice electric ones ...the one I myself had to SAVE UP FOR when I was pregnant. And free nursing visits to their little overcrowded apartments, to teach them how to do everything, because so many of them were so young and stupid, they had to be taught everything, necessitating a registered nurse on staff to visit them at home.

The entire place was filled with these women, all summer long. Many were either pregnant, or being "counseled" by the oh so liberal medical staff who were glad to put them on every form of birth control, only to find them coming back pregnant because they woudl "forget" to take their pills.... many were also battling STD's from all the rampant sex with multiple partners.

It just had me in a permanent state of disgust, all summer long. I can't remember a single one being married .. .all were single, with their "man" either gone, or now off to the next woman, and they were suddently alone and needing public assistance.