Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

A wall will stop only some of the illegal invasion.

While I think a wall that would be difficult to penetrate is a vital part of a comprehensive plan to stop the tide of illegals entering, I also have experienced first hand how many, many are coming in daily.

I worked as an RN in a town close to the Southern Border. Any time day or night our ER would be packed with illegal women standing in line while in labor. They would come over on a day shopping/tourist pass or visitors pass to ostensibly "visit" one of their relatives or for a little shopping trip. They would come over in labor and come straight to our ER, then to the OB floor to give birth. Upon discharge with their new American citizen, the Social Service dept would be required to come and sign the baby up for all the social programs with the parents being the custodians of the benefits. The only real stipulation being that the parents not travel outside a few hundred mile parameter but otherwise were allowed to live in the U.S.

Even worse than this was that all of the doctor's offices were giving illegal women prenatal care. They are given a temporary SS# so that medicaid pays for the prenatal care and once the baby is born, the temporary # transfers to a permanent one. Why would the doctors care? They are still getting paid by us taxpayers. Also, our Ambulance service was required to respond to any call from the International bridge. We made daily runs to the bridge to pick up illegals in labor who go there and make the border patrol call for an ambulance.