Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 5678910 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Re: schedule raids ?

Quote Originally Posted by magyart
    Quote Originally Posted by loservillelabor
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlesoakisland
    Quote Originally Posted by duece212
    How does that happen? Do the feds schedule raids with drug dealers too?
    To tell you the truth it is the 1st Law enforcement raid I have ever heard of being scheduled with the suspects.
    Well there was that little thing where the demonstrators in conjunction with LA government planned to close the airport. LA police pre-cleared the arrestees so no felons would get picked up by mistake.

Coming to you now isn't it.
    In a previous life, I was a plant manager at a steel processing plant. I received a call from the local "bounty hunter". He wanted to come in, the next day, and pick up one of the guys and inquired about the best method of doing this. I explained the fugative was a cranemen on 2nd shift. Typically, he would be up in a crane, but not always. I suggested he come in and immediately seek out the supervisor and ask to be directed to the craneman. ( We basically agreeded to the schedule of the raid, being "the next day" ) I did tell the supervisor to be sure to have enough craneman, but I never told him why. (Without craneman, nothing would get done.)

Two bounty hunters came in, well armed. They asked the first person they saw ( our Japanese salesman ) where the crane was. He pointed him out and the craneman was aressted. The salesman was afraid he was a "marked man" for pointing out the location of the craneman. In reality, he had nothing to fear, but we never told him.

The craneman was back at work the next day. His lawyer managed to straighten out the problem.

That was one evening I didn't work late.