Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Open letter from Conrado a DREAMer

http://www.dreamactivist.org/blog/2010/ ... o-dreamer/

Open letter from Conrado, a DREAMer
    April 23, 2010 in News Article, Opinion Piece by Flavia

An open letter from a DREAM Act student, on immigration reform:

My name is Conrado, and I am an undocumented student in the US. I was brought to this country when I was 13 years old, and in the past 8 years of living here, I have made this country my own; my home. All the while, however, I have lived with only a single constant: NO. Turning 16, and hoping for a driver’s license, they told me NO. Applying for my first job, they told me NO. Wanting to see my dying grandmother in Brazil, they told me NO. Applying for college, they told me NO. Asking for financial aid, they told me NO. Trying to be a good citizen and contribute to the beauty and strength of America, they still tell me NO.

I send the world this letter today because, as Fannie Lou Hamer, leader in the civil rights movement once said: “I am sick and tired of being sick and tired.â€Â
    I support enforcement and see its lack as bad for the 3rd World as well. Remittances are now mostly spent on consumption not production assets. Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

We have only absolute respect and compassion for the differing plights within the Immigration movement.
    But you have no respect or compassion for the Americans who have been paying your way all these years. Now go home!
    "A Nation of sheep will beget a government of Wolves" -Edward R. Murrow

Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

heres what I want to know, has he gone to his own parents and said