Page 1 of 26 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Paul Not Co-sponsor of SAVE ACT

I wonder what the reason is that Ron Paul has not signed on as a sponsor of the SAVE ACT?

There is one sponsor and 145 co-sponsors.

This is one of the most important pieces of legislation in our lifetime......to SAVE AMERICA.

I've no idea why Congressman Paul hasn't co-sponsored the SAVE Act, BUT I do know that there are some anti illegal immigration activists who have questions whether the SAVE Act has some sort of 'trigger' (for lack of a better word) that will allow or leave the door open to some sort of amnesty in the future. I'm no lawyer and don't claim to know, but I haven't read anything that sounds like the possibility of future amnesty in the SAVE Act.

I don't think so Florgal. Glenn Beck asked Heath Schuler point blank last night if there was a path to citizenship at all in this and he NO. Tancredo, Hunter and all those strong against amnesty have co-sponsored and have signed the petition to bring it to the floor. YET PAUL HASN'T DONE IT. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

Quote Originally Posted by florgal
    I've no idea why Congressman Paul hasn't co-sponsored the SAVE Act, BUT I do know that there are some anti illegal immigration activists who have questions whether the SAVE Act has some sort of 'trigger' (for lack of a better word) that will allow or leave the door open to some sort of amnesty in the future. I'm no lawyer and don't claim to know, but I haven't read anything that sounds like the possibility of future amnesty in the SAVE Act.
    I'm writing him to find out. I didn't know this.
    If Palestine puts down their guns, there will be peace.
    If Israel puts down their guns there will be no more Israel.
    Dick Morris