Page 8 of 99 FirstFirst ... 4567891011121858 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

We need Paul Revere...right now...
    Never look at another flag. Remember, that behind Government, there is your country, and that you belong to her as you do belong to your own mother. Stand by her as you would stand by your own mother

Since I am pretty new at this stuff, what do I say when I call the switchboard? What do I say to the people that answer Harry Reid's number for example? What do I put in my fax? Is there a thread/ preprinted form on this? I can't find one. Thanks for your patience with me.

April
    You're welcome Abigale!!!! Here are the updates from Numbers and Fair! Things are moving quickly Patriots!!! PRESSURE ON!!!!!
    KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!! WE CANNOT LET UP ON THIS!!!!

From NumbersUSA
    START PHONING AGAIN FIRST THING WEDNESDAY --DREAM ACT AMNESTY VOTE MAY BE WEDNESDAY

The Senate now takes up the Labor spending bill.

There remain strong rumors on Capitol Hill today that somebody will try to add the DREAM Act amnesty to the Labor spending bill.

Phone your Senators and tell staffers you are opposed to any consideration of the DREAM Act Amnesty. Please consult your Action Buffet corkboard for Phone Action Notes about the DREAM Act and for new faxes to send.
    From FAIR

Quote:
    This morning, we heard from reliable sources that amnesty advocates in the Senate are poised to renew their push to pass the DREAM Act. Our sources tell us that the DREAM Act will be offered as an amendment to the Labor, Health and Human Services Appropriations bill (H.R. 3043) on the Senate floor, most likely late TODAY or TOMORROW. We understand things to be moving so quickly that even Senate staffers do not have the text of the amendment!