Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

im back and calling
    "We are not for any type or form of "AMNESTY"..We are a equal oppurtunity deporter. We will not discriminate against you due to your race/age/religion .. "

Quote Originally Posted by Grayrider
    I sent this letter to both Chambliss and Isakson. I got a form letter from Chambliss and no response from Isakson.

Dear Senator Chambliss,

This is the first time in my life I have written to one of my senators. Hopefully this will emphasize how strongly I feel about trying to prevent passage of SB 1348. I am a small business owner in the construction industry, and a life long Republican Voter (although I am having second thoughts about my alligence to a party that had a chance to actually accomplish great things in the last 7 years and did nothing but lose ground). The flood of Illegals into Georgia and the rest of the country has substantially changed my life for the worse. The neighborhood where I have owned a home for the last 15 years is now 90% hispanic. Most homes have 3 to 4 families living in them.In the last 3 years the property values have increased at the slowest rate since I have lived here . The houses are unkept, junked cars in yards and on streets, loud spanish music and parties frequently, and a complete disregard for State and County codes and ordinances. Many of the people openly admit they are here illegally and seem to think it's funny. My business has suffered due to competition with other companies who bid lower on jobs than us, due to labor costs considerably lower than mine,because they use illegal workers. My wife had to leave our own company and get a job elsewhere because I could no longer afford the constantly growing healthcare costs for myself and my employees. I also lost several employees due to my inability to provide health insurance as I did for the firs