Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Quote Originally Posted by butterbean
    #2 - It looks as though you either overstayed your visa or our crappy system lost you somehow. The bottom line is you don't belong in the U.S. legally and need to leave.
    Sigh.

I am a legal worker who has applied for legal immigration. I have neither overstayed my stay nor has the crappy system "lost me" somehow. I am a law abiding resident, thank you.

But to both of your points, enforcing the law, if the law is reasonable, should be the primary goal. I agree that if the law is broken action must be taken. And that action must be reasonable and fair.

I am not for illegal immigration nor am I against it. I am neutral on the subject as I do not have all the data on that matter. This thread was primarily about legal immigration and not illegal immigration.

P.S: Sorry if this was off-topic. I wrote my reply and edited it later as it seemed too harsh to your response. If you had read my previous post, I did not mean to put it that way.

[quote=Once_A_Democrat]
    Quote Originally Posted by NikeshRam
    Quote Originally Posted by Once_A_Democrat":39dqc3sl]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TCbFEgFajGU
    The US does NOT need more legal high tech workers - H1b's or others.
    IT's all a scam and well known

[url="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nR9QdQIKqMc
    This is the most contentious topic and has been for a while, not because the facts are not there, but primarily because some of the facts are construed. .[/quote]

The facts were construed before but now they are well known that the visa program was a scam and everybody now knows it.
    [/quote:39dqc3sl]