Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

a young man's perspective on illegal immigration

you know what irks me? people criticizing my generation. im 31 years old, and i am a young American white male. i am not lazier than an illegal. i will work hard jobs to support my wife and kids. i do work a job that doesnt pay my bills, but i do it because we need health insurance. it is not a glamorous job, in fact, i make 9.64 an hour. i am a university graduate, and my job is beneath me, but i still do it everyday. my job is physical labor and its something an illegal could do cheaper. i suppose its just a matter of time before they do.

i have 2 girls. they are beautiful. my oldest is 2 and my youngest is 4 months. ive been married to my wonderful wife for 7 years. she stays home to take care of the kids because we decided to be poor and raise them properly. we are just off a year long stint of living with my mother in law. we recently found a way to make ends meet enough to live on our own again despite my meager paycheck.

now, why do i hate illegal immigration? because it screws my generation in one more way.