Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

I think an awesome time to rally would be the 4th of July! I couldn't be in DC due to medical reason and wish it would happen again so I could be there.
    "Remember the Alamo!"

I was not there...but I would have been had I known about it! Like others, I am a newbie to this and a recent member to ALIPAC. I think we could try another march on Washington in the near future...but how about we promote it more agressively?

Organize mini regional rallies and use these to crescendo in Washington D. C. We can get newpaper coverage, get our talk show hosts to begin "bally-hooing" it and make sure that it is on a weekend. Maybe for those who can't financially attend, "scholarship fund" could be set up to donate towards to help out those who can't afford to attend? Then on the day we march on Washington, those who stay home can barage the Senate and House with emails, faxes and phone calls!

I know that this will take planning, coordination, time and money...but if we don't do it, who will??? What is saving our country worth???
    "You tell 'em I'm coming...and hell's coming with me, you hear!?"

Just a suggestion....

I have marched and attended rallies and protests locally, but have been unable to travel to DC.

However, there are so many ways to contribute: I have 3 rounds of phone calls and faxes per day; I am constantly at Kinko's printing out hundreds of flyers and distributing them all over LA; I devote ALL of my free time to educating friends and family; and I have referred everyone in my address book to ALIPAC, Nunbers USA and other important websites.