Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

My short and sweet impressions of the Republican Debate

Ron Paul did well and was able to contrast himself distinctly from the other three.

Huckabee did well but didn't offer anything really memorable.

Romney did well and looked so much more presidential than the troll-looking McCain. Of course, that is said with much distain because I can't stand McCain.

McCain was making faces and smirks and acting arrogant throughout. Basically acting like a jerk, I thought.

Some of the babble from the Straight Crap Talker:

I led for patriotism, not for profit.

Romney supported timetables, supported timetables, supported timetables, blah, blah, blah

I was a foot soldier in the Reagan revolution (said that at least 4 different times tonight)

I’m from a border state, so I know how to secure the borders (he’s said that a million times over the last year and at least 2 times tonight)

The American people said secure the border first so I will make sure the borders are secured. And then we can look at the other things (he wants to still give amnesty).

I’m a leader, I can hire managers.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anderson Cooper did pin him down on his Kennedy-McCain bill and kept asking him to clarify his dodging the question, McCain finally said weakly that he would not sign his bill if it came on his desk as president which is exactly opposite as to what McCain said to Tim Russert just a few days ago. Yeah, sure…the Straight Talker at it again.