Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Methinks you missed the point, Skipp.

Banned
    skipp wrote:
    I am totally against this illegal invasion, I would love to see mass deportation. I just think it's self righteous to ask God to help.
    America has always been a beacon of hope to the world. If America goes so does all the freedom and liberty she stands for and I think the world will be a pretty bleak and hopeless place without her. So I don't think it wrong to pray for this country and all of its freedom loving people at all!!!

Skipp,

I have been praying for our country for many years. I'm sure others have as well. This is only one situation of the many ills facing this country.

Without delving too deeply into the subject on this particular forum, I'll try to explain my interpretation.

This great country was founded on a belief in God
    - God has abundantly blessed

There has always been good and bad in this country
    - God continued to bless through the prayers of the faithful

God was removed from public schools
    - Schools began to experience violence, etc.

God has increasingly been removed or diminished
    - There is rampant crime, immorality, an invasion threatening our very survival, many other ills

My prayers are not directed at Mexicans or anyone in particular who has entered our country illegally. I pray that God will save our country from destruction, a destruction which may be the result of our turning away from him, which is contrary to His will. The problem with illegal immigration is only one of many ills for which I pray. However, it is currently the most critical. If we fail, our country will cease to exist as the great leader of the world. It will become another Third World country, with two classes...the wealthy and the poor. Yes, I will continue to pray that God will not permit that to become a reality.