Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

[b]Warning to all ALIPAC Members -Check your computers[/b]

I worked as a Technical Writer in the computer industry so I have a little knowledge when it comes to computers. I noticed in June when I started viewing different anti-illegal forums and sending emails to politicans that my system was trying to be compromised. I kept installing more and better protection. Since them I have noticed when things start getting more heated my system has sent me more messages that more items are being blocked.

Well today my system cut me out to all access to the internet. When I started investigating I found that all of my security systems had been remotely turned off at the beginning of the week and that a remote unauthorized network was controlling my computer. I have had to restore my computer back to the 15th of January. I am trying to track this unknown network, but I am not an expert.

I would recommentd that all ALIPAC Members daily check their security systems. I am afraid that someone is trying to shut us down.

There for a while I had a lot of alerts. I upgraded my spyware and it found over 6,000 hits. It's cleaned now.

I've had hits by trojans with no luck of them getting in. Constantly updating and upgrading.
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

I continuously out of habit update my spyware - but I have never seen this happen. They cut all access for my AOL and that's when I started really investigating, what scares me is I can't find out who this unauthorized computer is - I didn't have my computer connected to any network.

What I was trying to convey is that I do have the latest spyware, but someone went in and disabled it. So keep checking to make sure it is still enabled.