Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Carolina Alumni slumin' with the illegals?

"The Carolina Inn at UNC-Chapel Hill might have to fire 37 employees whose Social Security numbers don't match their names in federal records."

http://www.newsobserver.com/161/story/485614.html

Oops

Oops, that poor HR Manager is going to have to recruit American students and other legal workers to do those jobs now. How terrible for him or her!

ICE should just set up an office at UNC. With all the taxpayer money paying for major construction all over campus, they could probably pick up 80% of the workers.
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

I'm an NCSU grad, so I'm tickled UNC is getting some attention.
    Maybe Coach Roy Williams will recruit some illegals for the
    team this year. I heard there are Div I basketball slots not
    being filled because American kids are too lazy.

WAAAAHOOOOWAAAHHHHH!!!!!

Banned
    The Social Security Administration sends out "no-match" letters every year, but only to employers with at least 10 non-matching employees and only if those employees represent at least one half of one percent of the work force. For example, a company of 3,000 employees would need 15 employees to trigger notification.

So how many no-matches do they just ignore in smaller businesses? I guess the moral of the story is if you're illegal and don't want to get caught, go to work for a small company.

MW
    I wonder why it takes 10% of a companies employees not matching to trigger the letter? One should be enough (it only takes one to blow up a building). If one doesn't match, the employer should be notified immediately, not once a year. Does the Social Security Administration make their own rules or is the rule mandated by the federal government?