Results 1 to 7 of 7
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By Newmexican
  • 1 Post By Jean
  • 1 Post By vistalad

Thread: DREAMers 'Appalled' Obama Delayed Deportation Review

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

  1. #1
    Administrator Jean's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    65,341

    DREAMers 'Appalled' Obama Delayed Deportation Review

    by Tony Lee 28 May 2014, 12:26 PM PDT
    breitbart



    Illegal immigrant DREAMers are angry that President Barack Obama asked Homeland Security Secretary Jeh Johnson to delay completion of the administration's review of U.S. immigration and deportation laws.

    Among those Obama angered are Dream Action Coalition activists Erika Andiola and Cesar Vargas, who have worked with other pro-amnesty groups to pressure Obama to act unilaterally on immigration.

    "We are appalled that after so much sacrifice and hard work from the undocumented community to pressure the President to use his power to stop deportations, some organizations ... [would] rather protect the administration instead of the millions of families separated by deportations,” Andiola and Vargas said, according to the Los Angeles Times.

    Johnson indicated last week that the administration may make changes to the Secure Communities program regarding detainers and expand its Deferred Action program to increase temporary amnesty to illegal immigrants.

    Senate Democrats said that Obama would be forced to act alone if Congress did not pass an amnesty bill in six weeks. White House officials said on Tuesday that they asked Johnson to delay the review until the end of summer to give Congress a chance to pass amnesty legislation before then.

    http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Governm...rtation-Review
    Support our FIGHT AGAINST illegal immigration & Amnesty by joining our E-mail Alerts at https://eepurl.com/cktGTn

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Newmexican's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Heart of Dixie
    Posts
    35,723
    As a American citizen I am "appalled" that these illegal foreign nationals have the nerve to demand more than our laws are written to give them.
    kevinssdad likes this.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3,185
    Here is a question I have for dreamers. If you are so damn angry, why stay here? You were not invited, you are not happy, just go home. Visitors and fish have something in common, after 3 days they both stat smelling, and its time for both to go!

  4. #4
    Administrator Jean's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    65,341
    This is mostly Obama's fault. He has disregarded our immigration laws more than any other president so illegals are way 'out of the shadows,' very vocal with no fear and will not be satisfied until all of them get amnesty.
    MW likes this.
    Support our FIGHT AGAINST illegal immigration & Amnesty by joining our E-mail Alerts at https://eepurl.com/cktGTn

  5. #5
    MW
    MW is offline
    Senior Member MW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    25,694
    Quote Originally Posted by Jean View Post
    This is mostly Obama's fault. He has disregarded our immigration laws more than any other president so illegals are way 'out of the shadows,' very vocal with no fear and will not be satisfied until all of them get amnesty.
    You're right, Obama has done nothing but empower the illegals and their supporters!

    "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing" ** Edmund Burke**

    Support our FIGHT AGAINST illegal immigration & Amnesty by joining our E-mail Alerts athttps://eepurl.com/cktGTn

  6. #6
    Senior Member vistalad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    NorCal
    Posts
    3,036
    Article 9 of the Constitution of Mexico reads:

    "Only citizens of the Republic may take part in the political affairs of the country."

    Period.
    *******************************
    Americans first in this magnificent country

    American jobs for American workers

    Fair trade, not free trade




    Ratbstard likes this.

  7. #7
    Senior Member southBronx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,521
    Quote Originally Posted by Jean View Post
    This is mostly Obama's fault. He has disregarded our immigration laws more than any other president so illegals are way 'out of the shadows,' very vocal with no fear and will not be satisfied until all of them get amnesty.
    jean I don't think they are going to get what they want . we all,have to fight I sick of Obama & what he & his wife is doing
    to our country he has to go Obama is for all other country & the hell with the usa I see this

Similar Threads

  1. Obama orders delay of immigration deportation review
    By Jean in forum illegal immigration News Stories & Reports
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-28-2014, 09:58 PM
  2. Obama Orders Review to Make Deportation More Humane
    By Jean in forum illegal immigration News Stories & Reports
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-13-2014, 11:56 PM
  3. Senate hearing on immigration delayed for more review of bill
    By ALIPAC in forum illegal immigration News Stories & Reports
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-15-2013, 03:00 PM
  4. World Congress of Families Appalled by Obama Administration
    By AirborneSapper7 in forum Other Topics News and Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-17-2010, 02:12 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •