Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

LETTER TO SEN. DOLE ON CAFTA

Date: Monday, June 27, 2005

To: United States Senate
    Elizabeth Dole
    Phone: 202-224-6342; Fax: 202-224-1100

Subject: VOTE NO ON CAFTA

Dear Senator Dole,

I am an industrial real estate broker in North Carolina that works with companies nationally and have been in economic development related activites professionally for almost 30 years and am requesting that you RECONSIDER your position on CAFTA. My County has lost 3000 manufacturing jobs since 2003; we have 9% unemployment; and are flooded daily with immigrants. There is no job market here to assist Central America without dramatically depriving our citizens. The free low of labor, people and goods clause of CAFTA will increase the flood of foreign nationals into the US and into NC flooding our job markets, increasing unemployment, and reducing the number of jobs available with the exporting of plants, investments and jobs to Central America as provided for and encouraged by the treaty document.

CAFTA is in effect open borders legislation and the end of the United States as a sovereign territory.

I am a 4th generation Republican and have stood by the GOP and its candidates my entire life, but there are things going on led by GOP officials that I do not understand and oppose with all my heart and soul and CAFTA is one of these.

We are in jeopardy in the United States with the uncontrolled immigration problem and CAFTA will be the nail in the coffin.

The President was quoted as saying that he believes the American Worker can compete with any Nation any time, any where.

Well....American Workers COULD compete if they had the jobs, but they are helpless if all the new jobs are being filled by foreign nationals, illegal aliens and immigrants and they are LOSING THEIR JOBS to outsourcing and a labor market flooded with foreign nationals.