Thread: A New strategy

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

A New strategy

I haven't posted much, but I am a teacher in California at a school that is predominantly mexican. Here is a story from a couple weeks ago that might be helpful or humorous. I was teaching an English Language development course and I got on a student that wasn't doing their work. He was feeling bold and told me "Sir I would be a lot better off if all of the white people would go back to Germany." I decided to challenge him. I told him, "Did you know that all of the seven continents were connected at one point in time and mother nature decided to separate them into what we are familiar with today. I continued telling him that since that happened that European ancestors suffered/died because of this and were separated from this land that we know as North America. I said we are indigenous to this land and since mother nature had separated us from our land we (Americans) were delayed in starting our great legacy until hundreds of years later. This kid didn't know how to respond except to say that America needed to start paying Mexico for their gas.
    Maybe its time to use this kind of logic with their side.

Re: A New strategy

Quote Originally Posted by tigsiii