Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Testimonial from a Legal Immigrant

Testimonial from a Legal Immigrant

dontspeakforme.org/testimonials.html

Testimonials
    Carmen Morales

My name is Carmen Morales. I am a Puerto Rican, but an American first. I came to the United States at the age of 3 with my grandparents. I am the proud mother of 3 children and they are the main reason that I decided to get involved and speak out against illegal immigration. My husband, Joe Perez is a Vietnam veteran and retired after 40 years working with a New Jersey printing company. I am a school bus driver for the Plainville Board of Education in Plainville, New Jersey. The student body is predominantly Hispanic with some African American, and almost no Anglos. Every day I see children disappear and re-appear, not knowing whether they are dropping out, returning to their home countries, hiding from authorities or being deported.