Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

  1. #1
    Senior Member JohnDoe2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    PARADISE (San Diego)
    Posts
    99,040

    Texas Senate revives immigration enforcement bill

    Texas Senate revives immigration enforcement bill

    Associated Press | Posted: Friday, May 20, 2011 3:44 pm

    Texas state senators have revived a bill that would allow police to question people they detain about their citizenship status.

    The so-called "sanctuary cities" bill would prohibit local governments and police agencies from adopting polices to ban their officers from asking detained people about their immigration status. The bill was the subject of angry debate before it passed the House.

    The Senate Transportation and Homeland Security Committee had slowed down the bill earlier this week, but revived it Friday. The 5-3 vote broke along party lines, with all Republicans supporting the bill.

    Some Senate Hispanic lawmakers have said they worry the bill would allow police to target Latinos and they consider it racially motivated.

    http://azstarnet.com/news/us/article_b0 ... dde97.html
    NO AMNESTY

    Don't reward the criminal actions of millions of illegal aliens by giving them citizenship.


    Sign in and post comments here.

    Please support our fight against illegal immigration by joining ALIPAC's email alerts here https://eepurl.com/cktGTn

  2. #2
    Senior Member forest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,327
    Way to go Texas! Don't give up the fight. Round 'em up, move 'em on out... rawhide!
    As Aristotle said, “Tolerance and apathy are the first virtue of a dying civilization.â€

  3. #3
    Senior Member Dixie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Texas - Occupied State - The Front Line
    Posts
    34,925
    ...target Latinos and they consider it racially motivated.
    The canned answer to everything.

    Dixie
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

  4. #4
    Senior Member bigtex's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    3,362
    Here is a contact list to help get this bill passed. Use the following message:

    "Pass HB 12 this session to end the dangerous practice of providing sanctuary to illegal aliens in Texas. Law enforcement officers, citizens, and other residents (both legal and illegal) have been killed or suffered severe injury because criminal illegal aliens are being allowed to live in our communities (without fear). This "magnet" must end this session."


    GOVERNOR RICK PERRY:
    Citizen's Opinion Hotline [for Texas callers>:
    (800) 252-9600
    Office of the Governor Fax:
    (512) 463-1849
    Email Governor Perry (Select I'm Registering an Opinion)
    http://governor.state.tx.us/contact/

    SPEAKER JOE STRAUS:
    (512) 463-1000
    (512) 463-0675 Fax
    http://www.house.state.tx.us/members/me ... session=82

    House Homeland Security & Public Safety Committee:
    All Numbers (512) Area Code
    Clerk: Steven Schar - 463-0133
    Chair: Rep. Sid Miller - 463-0628 sid.miller@house.state.tx.us
    Vice Chair: Rep. Allen Fletcher - 463-0661 allen.fletcher@house.state.tx.us
    Members: Rep. Marva Beck - 463-0508 marva.beck@house.state.tx.us
    Rep. Lon Burnam - 463-0740 lon.burnam@house.state.tx.us
    Rep. Joe Driver - 463-0574 joe.driver@house.state.tx.us
    Rep. Dan Flynn - 463-0880 dan.flynn@house.state.tx.us
    Rep. Barbara Mallory Caraway - 463-0664
    http://www.house.state.tx.us/members/me ... session=82
    Rep. Aaron Pena - 463-0426 aaron.pena@house.state.tx.us
    Rep. Armando Walle - 463-0924 armando.walle@house.state.tx.us

    Senate Committee: Transportation & Homeland Security
    Clerk: Tulsi Reddy - 463-0067
    Chair: Sen. Tommy Williams - 463-0104/512-463-6373 Fax
    tommy.williams@senate.state.tx.us
    Vice-Chair: Sen. Kirk Watson 512-463-0114/512-463-5949 Fax
    kirk.watson@senate.state.tx.us [/i]
    Certified Member
    The Sons of the Republic of Texas

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •