Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

"Our immigration system is upside down, we need to get the third world low skilled and un-educated legal and illegals, out of our country. We have imported enough poverty. We can't afford it and then really why should we be saddled with the debt they incur? Instead of the current system, we need to bring in people with skills, talents and abilites that can actually help our country. People that we need that won't replace American workers."

Latino Man: I've been a computer engineer for over twenty five years. The H1B program and other high tech work visa's are not about skills, talents and abilities. They are about importing cheap labor. Please do not fall for the lobbyist/think tank argument that we need these people because Americans are not smart enough to do these jobs. American students are smart enough to stay away from high tech degrees because they absolutely understand that 50% of their graduating class will consist of foreigners who will take any wage/job to become a citizen.

Welcome to ALIPAC Red2008!
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

Glad to be here!!

Good article and debate here: http://www.businessweek.com/magazine/co ... 331942.htm

It's Time to Overhaul H-1B Visas
    We need to build a skilled-immigrant policy that will help our economy thrive
    By Ron Hira

BW Magazine
    Housing: Signs of Life
    GE's Jeffrey Immelt: All Boxed In
    A Boom for Tax Prep
    News You Need to Know
    Consumers and Businesses Rebalance the Books
    This Issue
    April 13, 2009

Signs of Life
    Previous IssueNext Issue
    Story Tools
    post a comment
    e-mail this story
    print this story
    order a reprint
    suggest a story
    digg this
    save to del.icio.us