Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Hope for LA? Walter Moore for Mayor

Walter Moore For Mayor
    http://web.mac.com/waltermoore/WalterMo ... /Home.html

Los Angeles can and should be the envy of the world. Instead, our city is a mess, and it gets worse each month. We can’t afford four more years of a mayor who spends all his time running for the next office, staging photo-ops and going on out-of-town trips. We need a competent, full-time working mayor who takes the job seriously, not a career politician. Villaraigosa must go.

That’s where I come in.

My name is Walter Moore and I’m running for mayor. I’m not a career politician. I work for a living. I’m a 48-year-old business trial lawyer and a licensed real estate broker. I graduated with honors from Princeton University and Georgetown Law, and have a degree in Public and International Affairs.

My platform sets forth specific policy proposals on traffic, crime, illegal immigration, rent control, excessive taxes, and a raft of other problems. In March 2007, I filed the forms required by the City Ethics Commission to raise money for my campaign.

That’s where you come in.

If you truly want to fix this city, you must put your money where your mouth is and contribute to my campaign. The reason is that, as a practical matter, the price of an “admission ticketâ€
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

This whole country needs to rally around him. I don't think LA alone can oust Mr. V.

This guy sounds like the answer to every sanctuary city's prayers, but does LA have enough AMERICANS to vote him into office?
    It's Time to Rescind the 14th Amendment

Quote Originally Posted by WhatMattersMost
    This guy sounds like the answer to every sanctuary city's prayers, but does LA have enough AMERICANS to vote him into office?