Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Just left a message with Mr. Jenkins, and asked him to call me this week. I encouraged him to follow-through with the ordinance, because change BEGINS at the grassroots level. It almost always does.

Ostich

As I said before, I emailed the Town Council of Culpeper, but here is a letter that I just wrote today, which I'm sending to the Town and County Councils. I wrote a separate letter to Steve Jenkins, encouraging him to be a leader at the grassroots level and enact the local ordinances, and not rely too heavily on the Federal Government.

Here's my letter, to go out Monday Morning: ----------------------------------

I am a resident of Alexandria, Virginia, and I wanted to take this opportunity to ENCOURAGE you to enact legislation at the GRASSROOTS level to protect your community from the scourge of illegal immigration.

Change must begin at the GRASSROOTS level, and you have an historic opportunity to create change. While assistance from the Federal Government is helpful, you cannot rely on them to fight your battles. Northern Virginia has been experiencing a flood of illegals over the past ten years, and it is ridiculous. I fear that communities such as Alexandria and Arlington are almost lost, but there is still an opportunity to help Culpeper. Where was the Federal Government as the illegals flooded into places such as Alexandria, Arlington, Manassas, and Fairfax? The Federal Government was on the sidelines, doing absolutely nothing.