Results 1 to 3 of 3
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By ALIPAC

Thread: Twitter Faces Civil Rights Complaint For Attacks on Conservative Americans

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

  1. #1
    Administrator ALIPAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Gheen, Minnesota, United States
    Posts
    60,296

    Twitter Faces Civil Rights Complaint For Attacks on Conservative Americans

    Twitter Faces Civil Rights Complaint For Attacks on Conservative Americans

    The Washington Standard / January 5, 2018 / 14


    2
    Shares

    Facebook Twitter Pinterest Google+
    We are reaching a tipping point. The reckless, capricious abuse of our freedoms by uniformly left-wing social media managers demands government intervention.
    Readers of my book FATWA: Hunted in America are painfully aware of the social media war on free speech activists. I have detailed the oppressive ongoing campaign of attrition by Google, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube – social media giants run by uniformly leftwing corporate managers – against me, not to mention my colleagues. Just this week Twitter terminated the account of the winner of AFDI’s Muhammad Art Exhibit, former Muslim Bosch Fawstin. The ensuing outcry moved Twitter to reinstate his account but that is hardly the answer. What about counter jihad activists and conservatives without a huge social media voice or influential social media friends. Milo, on the other hand, is still banned from Twitter.
    Facebook has banned my feed to over two million followers. Google AdSense has terminated my account, libeling my site as “dangerous”. Pinterest has designated links to my site as “inappropriate content” thereby prohibiting their users from sharing Geller Report articles. After 12 years, YouTube terminated my account (only to reinstate it after public outcry). Twitter has shadowbanned me. I could go on …. but you get the picture.
    My legal team, the American Freedom Law Center (AFLC) filed a federal lawsuit in the U.S. District Court for the District of Columbia, challenging Section 230 of the Communications Decency Act (CDA) under the First Amendment. The legal premise of the suit is as follows: “Section 230 provides immunity from lawsuits to Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube, thereby permitting these social media giants to engage in government-sanctioned censorship and discriminatory business practices free from legal challenge.” We were “often subject to censorship and discrimination by Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube” because of our beliefs and views, “which Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube consider expression that is offensive to Muslims. Such discrimination, which is largely religion-based in that these California businesses are favoring adherents of Islam over those who are not, is prohibited in many states, but particularly in California by the state’s anti-discrimination law, which is broadly construed to prohibit all forms of discrimination. However, because of the immunity granted by the federal government, Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube are free to engage in their otherwise unlawful, discriminatory practices.”
    Facebook has immense power over organic media — the sharing of our information and news between friends and associates. Too much power. They’re trying to change the people by restricting our access to information. Gizmodo reported in May 2016:
    Facebook workers routinely suppressed news stories of interest to conservative readers from the social network’s influential “trending” news section, according to a former journalist who worked on the project… Several former Facebook “news curators,” as they were known internally, also told Gizmodo that they were instructed to artificially “inject” selected stories into the trending news module, even if they weren’t popular enough to warrant inclusion—or in some cases weren’t trending at all.
    “News curators”: what a Goebbels-like term.
    Those of us who connect on social media have known this for years. We see it. We feel it. Which is why it is critical for our followers to share our stories on their news feeds. It is up to us to educate people.
    Much like your telephone number was your means to communicate in the 20th century, so is your IP number the way in which you communicate in the 21st. If the government could break up Ma Bell using anti-trust laws then, so should the government use anti-trust legislation to insure our freedoms in this new age of communication. They can keep their revenues but they must respect our first amendment freedoms. That’s my approach to taking on these social media monsters.
    ALIPAC is taking a different approach. I like it. Throw everything at them including the kitchen sink.

    Twitter suspended ALIPAC’s account @ALIPAC for seven days over Christmas 2017 following the group’s proclamation of victory over DACA Amnesty on December 21, while falsely alleging that comments made many weeks earlier opposing violence by illegal immigrants and Muslim refugees were violent threats and violations of Twitter’s rules! (See Censored Comments)
    In response, Americans for Legal Immigration PAC is preparing a civil rights complaint with the United States Department of Justice’s Civil Rights Division due to Twitter’s unfair trade practices, which are targeting American groups and individuals with defamation and censorship based on their conservative creeds and opposition to DACA Amnesty. ALIPAC is also encouraging activists to join their new account at the Twitter alternative called GAB.ai where censorship is not an issue.
    ALIPAC asserts that Twitter is using the global corporation’s vast power and ability to censor individuals and organizations to both abridge the protected First Amendment rights of Americans and impact the outcome of legislation and elections through a pattern of defamation and discrimination.
    The Civil Rights of U.S. citizens include our fundamental freedoms and privileges guaranteed by the U.S. Constitution, Bill of Rights, and subsequent acts of Congress. ALIPAC’s formal complaint is part of a larger growing number of reports warning of a pattern of discrimination and abuse being perpetrated by global corporations like Twitter, Google, and Facebook.
    Twitter is engaging in acts of discrimination against Americans like William Gheen acting as President of ALIPAC by blocking ads paid for by Americans for Legal Immigration PAC that oppose DACA Amnesty for illegal immigrants while allowing ads from pro-Amnesty organizations to reach large American audiences. (See Censored and Allowed Ads)
    Twitter is also refusing to verify the account @ALIPAC and has rejected more than five applications for verification since 2016 although the account with more than twenty-four thousand followers meets all stated requirements on Twitter for the blue verification badge, This special treatment is provided to and benefits ALIPAC’s pro-Amnesty opponents.
    Most recently, Twitter unfairly suspended @ALIPAC for seven days after the organization proclaimed victory over DACA “Amnesty 2017.” ALIPAC’s suspension from Twitter following the defeat of DACA legislation in DC and the blocked ads were considered by Twitter to be “hateful content” although simple inspection of the ads and posts show they do not violate the stated rules on Twitter. (View Censored Tweets)
    ALIPAC appealed the seven day suspension on each post and was denied upon appeal by Twitter claiming, “We do not allow people to promote violence against or directly attack or threaten other people on the basis of race, ethnicity, national origin, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, religious affiliation, age, disability, or disease.” ALIPAC’s ads and posts do not threaten or promote violence. Nor do they target anyone based on these criteria. (View Documentation)
    “Twitter’s claims that I threatened or promoted violence against protected classes in these comments and ads are observably false and defamatory as anyone can see from the images we provide of the censored materials,” said William Gheen, President of ALIPAC. “Twitter is discriminating against me and ALIPAC because of our creed which is our commonly shared beliefs that the U.S. Constitution and immigration laws matter and that Amnesty for illegal aliens is destructive to America. American citizens cannot effectively compete against mega-corporations like Twitter when such companies attack the civil rights of our citizens, and we are denied equal services, treatment, and employment based on our creed. In America we do not allow Walmart to tell Democrats, they can’t buy electrical or plumbing products nor the power and phone companies to deny equal services and products to any non-violent candidate, campaign, political party or cause they oppose!”
    Americans for Legal Immigration PAC is a 527 corporation which is the same as a federal campaign for U.S. House or Senate and as such is considered a form of non-profit which enjoys the highest classification of free speech protections under US law.
    William Gheen is required to use Twitter, Facebook, and Google products as part of his employment duties reaching out to national audiences, and has little hope of accomplishing the clearly stated non-violent goals of his job and organization without equal access to these company services.
    According to the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, companies like Twitter are supposed to be prohibited from discrimination based on creed, race, religion, sex, national origin, or disability, in hiring, promoting, firing, setting wages, testing, training, apprenticeship, and all other terms and conditions of employment. In 2018, many potential and current employees, groups, and businesses must be allowed equal access to communication company services to compete in the political, financial, and information marketplaces Twitter is attempting to dominate.
    Article posted with permission from Pamela Geller
    Pamela Geller’s commitment to freedom from jihad and Shariah shines forth in her books


    http://thewashingtonstandard.com/twi...ive-americans/
    Support our FIGHT AGAINST illegal immigration & Amnesty by joining our E-mail Alerts at http://eepurl.com/cktGTn

  2. #2
    Super Moderator GeorgiaPeach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    14,576
    Twitter Engineer Admits to Banning Accounts that Express Interest in God, Guns, and America

    9014



    Brian Harkin/Getty Images

    by CHARLIE NASH11 Jan 2018


    Twitter direct messaging engineer Pranay Singh admitted to mass-banning accounts that express interest in God, guns, and America, during a Project Veritas investigation.


    “Just go to a random [Trump] tweet and just look at the followers. They’ll all be like, guns, God, ‘Merica, and with the American flag and the cross,” declared Singh, who was secretly recorded by Project Veritas reporters. “Like, who says that? Who talks like that? It’s for sure a bot.”

    After being asked whether he could get rid of the accounts, he replied, “Yeah. You just delete them, but, like, the problem is there are hundreds of thousands of them, so you’ve got to, like, write algorithms that do it for you.”
    “So if there’s like ‘American, guns,’ [in the account bio] can you write an algorithm to just take all those people out?” asked one undercover reporter.

    “Umm, yeah, it’s actually how we do it,” Singh replied. “You look for ‘Trump,’ or ‘America,’ or any of, like, five thousand, like, keywords to describe a redneck, and then you look, and you parse all the messages, all the pictures, and then look for stuff that matches that stuff… You assign a value to each thing, so like Trump would be .5, a picture of a gun would be like 1.5, and if the total comes up above a certain value, then it’s a bot.”

    An undercover reporter then asked Singh whether the “majority of the algorithms” are “against conservatives or liberals,” to which he responded, “I would say a majority of it are for Republicans, because they’re all from Russia, and they wanted Trump to win.”


    “So you would mostly just get rid of conservatives?” asked the reporter.
    “Yeah,” he replied.

    Other former and current Twitter employees also revealed Twitter’s censorship tools and tactics during the Project Veritas investigation, with several individuals admitting to “shadow banning” pro-Trump accounts, conservatives, and “shitty people.”


    Shadow banning is the act of banning a user from a platform without them realizing. Shadow-banned users will typically be removed from the public eye, so other users cannot see or interact with them, however since the user is not alerted to the shadow-ban, they will not understand why their posts suddenly receive no engagement.
    Last edited by GeorgiaPeach; 01-11-2018 at 06:55 PM.
    Jeremiah 29:11 - It is written, "For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future."

  3. #3
    Administrator ALIPAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Gheen, Minnesota, United States
    Posts
    60,296
    Please Attorney General Jeff Sessions deploy agents from the United States Department of Justice Civil Rights Division to Silicon Valley immediately!
    Judy and Beezer like this.
    Support our FIGHT AGAINST illegal immigration & Amnesty by joining our E-mail Alerts at http://eepurl.com/cktGTn

Similar Threads

  1. Anti-invasion group hits Twitter with civil-rights complaint
    By ALIPAC in forum ALIPAC In The News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-05-2018, 05:04 PM
  2. Anti-Amnesty group hits Twitter with civil-rights complaint
    By ALIPAC in forum illegal immigration Announcements
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-05-2018, 01:35 PM
  3. Civil Rights Complaint Filed Against Twitter For Silencing Conservative Group
    By ALIPAC in forum illegal immigration Announcements
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-05-2018, 12:29 PM
  4. Calif. groups sue EPA over civil rights complaint
    By JohnDoe2 in forum Other Topics News and Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-08-2011, 11:37 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •