Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

ut gov

cant call but we did email him to veto this and we did add a bit about getting rid of the drivers cards.

Quote Originally Posted by Waiter
    Mr Roofer sir.
    "Please don't call me sir, I used to work for a living!"

When I click on preview my info comes up so I'm asking if it comes up blank when I post it here?
    Support our FIGHT AGAINST illegal immigration & Amnesty by joining our E-mail Alerts at http://eepurl.com/cktGTn

southBronx, It is confusing and I might be wrong but this is my take on it. We don't want it because we do not want illegal immigrants in our We know that no matter how many restrictions Utah might try to put in their bill, it would be violated and abused. There are already guest worker prograns and work Visas, we don't want this bill to turn into a backdoor amnesty and spread to other states.

Illgegal Immigrants don't like it because there are restrictions. On reading the Dreamies forum's they complain that they would have to have lived and worked in Utah for 2 years, that their driving privileges would only apply to Utah. On and on, they complain. They want Utah to pass a bill that would give them complete amnesty and be recognized in every other state. In other words they do want this to be a backdoor amnesty. They actually state that the wording in Utah's bill if you take out the guest worker portion is worse than Arizona's.

ut gov

Quote Originally Posted by MontereySherry