Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 391011121314 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Quote Originally Posted by Bren4824
    They can't!!! That is why I said this:

"As long as there are strict employee work place standards."

China will not do it or they will raise the prices because they HAVE to do it. It then means that it is no longer as beneficial to import products from China, instead of producing them in the US!!!
    Oh. I guess I didn't understand that's what you meant by work place standards. Sorry.

I'm no expert on trade policy, but do nations usually tell other nations what wages they have to pay? Also, if they don't agree, does that mean we don't trade with them at all?
    All that is necessary for evil to succeed is that good men do nothing. -Edmund Burke

Quote Originally Posted by patbrunz
    Quote Originally Posted by Bren4824
    They can't!!! That is why I said this:

"As long as there are strict employee work place standards."

China will not do it or they will raise the prices because they HAVE to do it. It then means that it is no longer as beneficial to import products from China, instead of producing them in the US!!!
    Oh. I guess I didn't understand that's what you meant by work place standards. Sorry.

I'm no expert on trade policy, but do nations usually tell other nations what wages they have to pay? Also, if they don't agree, does that mean we don't trade with them at all?
    No problem.

I believe that they can get into the work place standards. Because if they don't, and continue to buy products---then that is encouraging the employee abuse!!!
    "We call things racism just to get attention. We reduce complicated problems to racism, not because it is racism, but because it works." --- Alfredo Gutierrez, political consultant.

Re: John McCain

Quote Originally Posted by dk2
    Quote Originally Posted by PeachPie