Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Homeland Security Crackdown on Transportation??

I work as an independent contract courier and the company owner asked me today where I was born. He told me Homeland Security was cracking down on fraudulent I.D.'s and he had to update all files every 6 months. It carries a $25,000 fine and prison time for non-compliance. Background checks has to be carried out on all contractors and he said he has been using the Basic Pilot Program and it was really simple and fast...only takes a few seconds. His words to me...."It's about damn time."!!

I don't know if this is only in the transportation sector or what other areas it applies to, but if it is, wouldn't this be a problem for Mexican truckers?? I try and get more information. I know this was a recent happening.

I don't see how it could be a problem for Mexican truckers - they will admittedly be Mexican, just driving on our highways, courtesy of our politicians.

Do you know exactly what is involved in the Basic Pilot Program?

I have heard it only verifies that the SS# is valid - is that true?

Does it match the number with a name?

With a sex?

With an age?

Do you know?
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

I meant to ask him, but I'm assuming that it's, maybe, tied to place of birth???!! I ask tomorrow. I don't think the BPP does anything more than tell if a SSN is valid or fake.

Will Mexican truckers have a background check?? I know they won't allow a trucker to enter Canada if they have a drug charge against them. I wonder how many of those Mexican truckers will be former deportees??

Making the Electronic Eligibility Verification (EEV)/Basic Pilot Program Work for Your Business