Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

I had a talk about Legal Immigration at the Farmer's Market

with the coffee lady. I have been talking to her for a few years. She is 70, and originally from Tanzania. She was in New York for years and so was the rest of her family. They are working class.

I asked if the process was crazy or impossible. She said that it took effort, but that it was worth it. She said the test was reasonable if you learn some English and study. Her entire family became legal citizens.

She does not understand why the Mexicans complain so much. She said she does not think they even try.

It is interesting to get first hand stories.
    I'm "Dot" and I am LEGAL!

My parents from Germany (LEGALLY) said the same thing.....We never heard German spoken in the home (Except when secrets were been told) and we had an American Flag outside our home forever....We grew up with a PRIDE in America
    The difference between an immigrant and an illegal alien is the equivalent of the difference between a burglar and a houseguest. Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

She does not understand why the Mexicans complain so much. She said she does not think they even try.
    How does she know they're from Mexico and not somewhere else?