Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

I would like to hear from teachers

I am an elementary school teacher, but I would like to hear how middle school and high school teachers feel about their students walking out every day. How are the administrators going to deal with those lost days--especially the districts that closed? Will the students make that up? Will the students get failing grades on assignments or tests if they don't do them? What a nightmare for the teachers! I would be ticked!

in my opinion

they should all be suspened three days for every day they leave school. They just want an excuse to get out of going to school.
    Resistance to tyrants is obedience to God

ProudUsCitizen,
    As answer to your question regarding how some educators feel about the walkout; maybe you want to go to this link: http://www.dailybulletin.com/news/ci_3660981
    "We have room for but one flag, the American flag" - Theodore Roosevelt

It hurts that's how I feel as a teacher!