Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Question need a little advice on this

was working at a federal halfway house, federal funded.
    I was hired as a cook, I have experience, schooling and a GED.
    The benefits where pretty good. This is commercial cooking, lot different from regular cooking.

6 months later they hire a mexican female. Knew right off no experience.
    She told me she had a forged papers and she bought her social security card.
    Harely no english. Both her daughters also worked there. She told me she bought 5 social security cards.
    Then I found out that they started to pay her more than me.

I have since left because of all the CRAP they put me through.
    I made a complaint to the EEOC and within a few months they told me they found nothing wrong.
    Seems to me the EEOC is only on the side of mexicans and not for AMERICAN CITIZENS.

What could I do , and could I file an appeal with the EEOC?
    Proud to be an AMERICAN

I think ICE would like to know about this....and the fact she was Bragging about it...Good luck......in my last job (in California) I was called stupid could I could not speak Spanish....she couldnt speak English!!!!!!!!!!
    The difference between an immigrant and an illegal alien is the equivalent of the difference between a burglar and a houseguest. Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

Re: Question need a little advice on this

Quote Originally Posted by koobster

I have since left because of all the CRAP they put me through.
    I made a complaint to the EEOC and within a few months they told me they found nothing wrong.
    Seems to me the EEOC is only on the side of mexicans and not for AMERICAN CITIZENS.

What could I do , and could I file an appeal with the EEOC?