Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

STAR-HERALD PRINTS ANTI-ILLEGAL ARTICLE!!

The Star-Herald newspaperof Scottsbluff published my "Letter to the Editor" on Sunday, May 7 2006 as found below with no further edits. Considering how many of us have been bitterly complaining how media hasn't permitted most of us to get our views out, I would strongly encourage all of you to give the Star-Herald a phone call or email them on Monday, THANKING them immensely for publishing the following article! The ones who give us an equal voice are the ones who should be thanked and given some respect. I'm providing their contact information following the article:

---BEGIN EDITORIAL---

I CAN'T BELIEVE HOW APATHETIC WE'VE BECOME
    By Kurt Schanaman, Scottsbluff Nebraska

As a concerned veteran, I can't help but to be alarmed at just how
    apathetic we've become on the current invasion of illegal aliens. Have
    we not learned our lesson from September 11, 2001? We continue to fail
    when it comes to putting our government to work on border security!
    Remember, those who attacked the World Trade Center weren't legal
    citizens.

The government only estimates the number of those who are here
    illegally. They don't know how many are here for sure. They don't even
    know what they're doing! If anyone can simply walk right through our
    borders undetected - the next event we could experience is a
    tractor-trailer carrying a nuclear warhead right into the heart of one
    of our largest cities. Is this the way we want our borders being
    handled? God forbid!

I have seen demonstrations by illegal aliens flooding our city streets
    chanting “La Raza” and “Viva Aztlan!” meaning “The Race” and “Live
    Aztlan!” Aztlan is a militant push from South of the border to turn our
    border states and California into a new nation which Mexican extremists