Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Wow, so much to respond too, but Ive been awake for 24 hours... but I like where this is going, and I'm glad to see passionate interested people.

I just want to address these few issues real quick and then Ill post more tomorrow.

I provided examples such as kids smoking and adults loitering as "lawful contact" to demonstrate the lengths to which the police now have the right to carry out their witch hunt of illegal immigrants.

How do you not see that these broad definitions will lead to racial profiling?

I'm sorry I am not a lawyer and do not have the vocabulary or eloquence in expressing my views as some of you do.

I have nothing wrong with police enforcing the law or doing their jobs. It's this proposed law that I have a problem with.

I just really dont see how this bill will have its desired effect. Please explain to me how it will.

In my opinion, 100% of the latino and hispanic community in AZ will be affected by this bill. This includes citizens and non citizens.

While I suspect less than 1% of the "white" community will feel any affect whatsoever. This includes illegal immigrants that arent brown.

ALL of this because of the small portion of illegals that commit heinous crimes? Hardly seems logical to me.

And those claiming its an attempt to deport all illegals. Are you kidding me? I don't have numbers and all that but I'd suspect that there are far more effective ways to approach this that are much more cost effective.

Am I really suppose to believe the small police force in Arizona is suppose to rid the entire state of its illegal immigrants one at a time?
    (While the majority of the immigrant community, many legal, suffers this exodus just because they have brown skin and were doing 55 in a 45...)

Come on now lets be practical.