Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

As hot as it was in CA. today I bet no one wanted to work out in the sun.
    NO AMNESTY

Don't reward the criminal actions of millions of illegal aliens by giving them citizenship.

Sign in and post comments here.

Please support our fight against illegal immigration by joining ALIPAC's email alerts here https://eepurl.com/cktGTn

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by Judy
    Quote Originally Posted by GaPatriot
    Benjamin Reynosa, who was picking ruby-colored grapes in 90-degree heat last week near Fowler, just south of Fresno, said he often is the only legal U.S. resident on seasonal crews. He said most people hear about the jobs through word of mouth or signs tacked outside rural stores, not the electronic registry.

"I've been working in agriculture for 22 years, and I can tell you there are very few gringos out here," said Reynosa, 49, of Orange Cove, about 30 miles east of Fresno. "If people know English, they go to work in packinghouses or sit in an office."
    I find that although he says he is "legal"?, he obviously does not speak English or he would work in packing houses or sit in an office.

However, I am offended by his use of the term Gringo. The use of this word is meant to be disparaging. US citizens come in all colors and shades, and he displays the arrogance and ignorance that makes him and his illegal amigos unwelcome.

Prisoners should be used to pick crops, along with machines. We do not need third world invaders.
    It would surprise a lot of Americans how much money illegal aliens are paid to do this work and if they knew they'd be lining up in droves.
    I may be, I just may be. There is only one way to tame this beast and that is to be on the inside. They have challenged us and they say your weak and lazy.
    ufwofamer@aol.com