Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Quote Originally Posted by daydreamer
    Some Americans dont want to be educated. I know plenty who dropped out of H.S. or stopped after high school, not because they couldnt afford it, but because they didn't feel like going further. I also know permanent residents and naturalized citizens who prefer construction to college.
    What is wrong with getting a construction job? In my opinion the area I live in now pretty much has too many college graduates. I'm a High School graduate and retired from the military. The majority of the work I have done since I got out of the military has been at the supervisor level and I have had people with Associates degrees, Bachelors degrees and even two people working on their Phds working for me. In the majority of the cases they could not find work in their fields of study.

Whether a kid wants to pour concrete, flip burgers, join the military or go to college is entirely up to that individual. For our discussion here though, that kid should not be displaced by an illegal alien.

Like PinestrawGuys said. There are too many college slots and entry level job slots that are being taken up by illegal aliens.

"In a way Mario has been saying what I have wanted to say for a long time," Mancía said. "That we (Central Americans) have a voice."
    Sure, they can have a voice...in THIER OWN COUNTRY...NOT while illegaly here.

Some Americans dont want to be educated. I know plenty who dropped out of H.S. or stopped after high school, not because they couldnt afford it, but because they didn't feel like going further. I also know permanent residents and naturalized citizens who prefer construction to college.