Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Quote Originally Posted by ArticleIV
    I can't prove or verify this so if someone else can..great. I have heard that the Southern Law Poverty Center is behind this.

As a veteran I am saddened..as an anti-ILLEGAL-immigrant opponent, I am scared. If I dd not know better this memo was pretty much saying what is true in the world and demonizing the normal Joe and Joette.

God Bless!
    A letter from SPLC

SPLC "We're also training law enforcement officers"(LOL)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    April 16, 2009 Dear Friend,
    As you may recall, we've recently documented 926 hate groups operating in the U.S. These organizations are being fueled by immigration fears, the faltering economy and the racist backlash to the election of President Obama.
    Now, the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) has just issued a new alert warning of the dangers posed by these hate groups. It says that "white supremacist lone wolves" and "small terrorist cells embracing violent rightwing extremist ideology" are currently the most significant domestic terrorism threat.
    With your help, we're fighting these groups every day by tracking and exposing their activities. We're also training law enforcement officers and making sure they have the latest and best intelligence on these dangerous extremists.
    And we've warned the Pentagon about extremists who have infiltrated the armed services. No one, of course, can forget the deadly toll of the Oklahoma City bombing by Gulf War veteran Timothy McVeigh.
    Please help us continue our critical work and counter this mounting threat by sending a special gift today. We'll keep you posted on further developments. And remember to stand strong against hate whenever and wherever you see it.

Senior Member FedUpinFarmersBranch's Avatar