Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Re: March article, AZ to pay for immigrants dialysiso.
    I am a nurse in Iowa and see our American citizens get denied proper health care all the time.Mostly this affects our older people who have worked and payed into the system all their lives . then due to grave illness that befalls them before they are eligible for Medicare, there they are with no health insurance and get sent home from the hospital too soon because of it and without proper home care. I just witnessed a 62 year old man get sent home who has throat cancer is skin and bones has a feeding tube in his stomach and noone at home to take care of him, And No Nursing Home will take him becasue he has no health insurance!!!
    So NO I don't think America needs to provide renal dialysis to the illegal immigrants, they need to go back to Mexico and let their country step up and do whats right for their own. Easy to play the bleeding heart card on this one. But I am tired of seeing our own people go without the health care they deserve..
    Fed up with the Illegals!!!!

Tamale

Welcome to ALI-PAC nice ta see ya face in da place
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

The state's health-care program for the poor has agreed to pay for kidney dialysis for about 250 legal and illegal immigrants.

It means anyone who meets the low-income requirements is entitled to free treatment, even if other state and federal laws make them ineligible for AHCCCS care.

The fight involves issues of federal regulations, since Washington picks up about two-thirds of the cost of AHCCCS.