Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Quote Originally Posted by tinybobidaho
    NotGoing, I'd like to tell you how to move that article, but I'm just learning this site, too. Ask Dixie, who is really good at this stuff.
    I finally just pasted and copied on it's own thread in this forum. I figured it is important enough to go in two places anyhow so more people will see it. Can you believe this article???

SoSad, I am not sure what you meant by your question about what happened Thursday while we were busy with another very important problem, but this mexican truckers in the USA bill, I read somewhere, was tucked into the Iraq Spending bill and passed on the sly in May...how else does jorge get things done, after all...

I spent quite some time yesterday trying to slog my way through 107 pages of the Spending Bill to find it, but other things came up, and I'll be busy all weekend at least and won't have time to work through the rest of it.

I hope this answers your question.

Notgoing,
    this is what I was talking about , I figure the public comment would have been held in the House.What do you think?

The Transportation Department said it won't give Mexican truckers access to U.S. roads until its inspector general completes an audit of the program. The department also must wait until the conclusion of a public comment period that ends on Thursday.
    Please support ALIPAC's fight to save American Jobs & Lives from illegal immigration by joining our free Activists E-Mail Alerts (CLICK HERE)

Quote Originally Posted by SOSADFORUS
    Notgoing,
    this is what I was talking about , I figure the public comment would have been held in the House.What do you think?