Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

I sure can't keep up with them all and who is who.
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

State of the Union reaction:

Rep. Walter Jones, R-N.C.: "One issue that I believe deserved greater attention in this year's address is the need to secure our borders and implement meaningful immigration reform. It is impossible to safeguard America's national security without ensuring the security of our borders."
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

Immigration

I am a self employed locksmith one year ago I met a girl and we fell in love we are now engaged expecting a child the only thing preventing us from continuing our lives are these immigration laws before immigrants had a privlage of marrying into citizenship but now the took that away I am an American born and raised in california I've paid your taxes since the age of 14 and wish there was a way to resolve my issues as an american I have all these rights and freedoms does not any of them say I cannot marry whom I choose? and if we do get married why should I as a citizen have to worry about losing my wife yes some of your immigration laws do make sense but there has to be loop holes because if there wasn't this wouldn't be America because Americans have choices right ? Another thing that bothers me is how Mexicans are considered Immigrants was this not thier land ? were they not here first maybe in other states laws should be stricter but in california Immigrants assist our ecomnomy too much.

Re: Immigration

Quote Originally Posted by Taxpayer4012