Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

  1. #1
    Administrator ALIPAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Gheen, Minnesota, United States
    Posts
    59,590

    Red Alert: In-State Tuition for Illegals Bill In Oregon

    Friends of ALIPAC,

    Our good friends, allies, and supporters in Oregon need our help today. Another in-state tuition for illegal aliens bill is approaching a vote! The illegal alien supporters hope to pass this unpopular legislation in Maryland, Connecticut, and Oregon this year!

    We must stop their bills as we have in over 20 states! We are very close to getting in-state tuition for illegals stopped in Wisconsin and Kansas!

    Below is an email from a great group called OFIR, Oregonians for Immigration Reform, PO Box 1438, McMinnville OR 97128
    Website: http://www.oregonir.org Email: ofir@oregonir.org

    Please use ALIPAC's strategic message when you respond to their call for aid below. We need ALIPAC supporters from all states converging efforts on Oregon today!

    ALIPAC Message
    "Please oppose in-state tuition (SB 742) for illegal aliens as such bills are opposed by 80% of Americans because they would replace innocent American students in the limited seats in our colleges with illegal aliens at taxpayer expense!"

    OFIR Alert
    ----
    SENATE TO VOTE ON SB 742 INSTATE TUITION FOR ILLEGALS

    March 27, 2011
    OFIR members and supporters:

    As of Friday, the Oregon Senate was set to vote on Senate Bill 742 next Tuesday, March 29. It is possible the vote could be delayed. If that happens, OFIR will notify members as soon as possible. Meanwhile, please continue to contact senators listed below and urge them to oppose SB 742.

    SB 742 would give illegal aliens in Oregon in-state tuition, a $17,600 per year benefit. A $17,600 benefit that would be denied to an American citizens who went to high school in Idaho, Washington, California or any other state.

    At a time when average Oregonians are forced to cut back, public schools are reducing staff and care for our disabled citizens, why is the Oregon Senate voting on a bill that would drive us further in debt?

    Please consider calling members of the Oregon Senate and politely asking them to vote NO on SB 742.

    E-mail addresses and phone numbers of Oregon State Senators, 2011

    Senator Jason Atkinson (503) 986-1702 sen.jasonatkinson@state.or.us;
    Sen. Alan Bates (503) 986-1703 sen.alanbates@state.or.us;
    Sen. Lee Beyer (503) 986-1706 sen.leebeyer@state.or.us;
    Sen. Suzanne Bonamici (503) 986-1717 sen.suzannebonamici@state.or.us;

    Sen. Brian Boquist (503) 986-1712 sen.brianboquist@state.or.us;
    Sen. Ginny Burdick (503) 986-1718 sen.ginnyburdick@state.or.us;
    Sen. Peter Courtney (503) 986-1600 sen.petercourtney@state.or.us;
    Sen. Richard Devlin (503) 986-1719 sen.richarddevlin@state.or.us;
    Sen. Jackie Dingfelder (503) 986-1723 sen.jackiedingfelder@state.or.us;

    Sen. Chris Edwards (503) 986-1707 sen.chrisedwards@state.or.us

    Sen. Ted Ferrioli (503) 986-1950 sen.tedferrioli@state.or.us;
    Sen. Larry George (503) 986-1713 sen.larrygeorge@state.or.us;
    Sen. Fred Girod (503) 986-1709 sen.fredgirod@state.or.us;
    Sen. Mark Hass (503) 986- 1714 sen.markhass@state.or.us;
    Sen. Betsy Johnson (503) 986-1716 sen.betsyjohnson@state.or.us;

    Sen. Jeff Kruse (503) 986-1701 sen.jeffkruse@state.or.us;
    Sen. Laurie Monnes Anderson (503) 986-1725 sen.lauriemonnesanderson@state.or.us;

    Sen. Rod Monroe (503) 986-1724 sen.rodmonroe@state.or.us;
    Sen. Frank Morse (503) 986-1708 sen.frankmorse@state.or.us;
    Sen. David Nelson (503) 986- 1729 sen.davidnelson@state.or.us;
    Sen. Alan Olsen (503) 986-1720 sen.alanolsen@state.or.us
    Sen. Floud Prozanski (503) 986-1704 sen.floydprozanski@state.or.us;

    Sen. Diane Rosenbaum (503) 986-1700 sen.dianerosenbaum@state.or.us;

    Sen. Chip Shields (503) 986-1722 sen.chipshields@state.or.us;
    Sen. Bruce Starr (503) 986-1715 sen.brucestarr@state.or.us;
    Sen. Chris Telfer (503) 986- 1727 sen.christelfer@state.or.us;
    Sen. Chuck Thomsen (503) 986-1726 sen.chuckthomsen@state.or.us;
    Sen. Joanne Verger (503) 986-1705 sen.joanneverger@state.or.us;
    Sen. Doug Whitsett (503) 986-1728 sen.dougwhitsett@state.or.us;
    Sen. Jackie Winters (503) 986-1710 sen.jackiewinters@state.or.us

    ----


    The ALIPAC Team
    AMERICANS FOR LEGAL IMMIGRATION PAC
    www.alipac.us
    Post Office Box 30966, Raleigh, NC 27622-0966
    Tel: (919) 787-6009 Toll Free: (866) 703-0864
    FEC ID: C00405878



    Please feel free to leave feedback, suggestions, or info you receive from lawmakers in OR at our activism link for this effort at...
    http://www.alipac.us/ftopicp-1204137.html#1204137
    Support our FIGHT AGAINST illegal immigration & Amnesty by joining our E-mail Alerts at http://eepurl.com/cktGTn

  2. #2
    Administrator ALIPAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Gheen, Minnesota, United States
    Posts
    59,590
    Support our FIGHT AGAINST illegal immigration & Amnesty by joining our E-mail Alerts at http://eepurl.com/cktGTn

  3. #3
    Senior Member stevetheroofer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    somewhere near Mexico I reckon!
    Posts
    9,681
    Some staffers said they've been getting a lot of calls in support of this SB742 there are still a lot of undecided! Please call! it don't take long!

    U Senator Jason Atkinson (503) 986-1702 sen.jasonatkinson@state.or.us;
    Y Sen. Alan Bates (503) 986-1703 sen.alanbates@state.or.us;
    N Sen. Lee Beyer (503) 986-1706 sen.leebeyer@state.or.us;
    Y Sen. Suzanne Bonamici (503) 986-1717 sen.suzannebonamici@state.or.us;

    N Sen. Brian Boquist (503) 986-1712 sen.brianboquist@state.or.us;
    Y Sen. Ginny Burdick (503) 986-1718 sen.ginnyburdick@state.or.us;
    Y Sen. Peter Courtney (503) 986-1600 sen.petercourtney@state.or.us;
    U Sen. Richard Devlin (503) 986-1719 sen.richarddevlin@state.or.us;
    VM Sen. Jackie Dingfelder (503) 986-1723 sen.jackiedingfelder@state.or.us;

    Y Sen. Chris Edwards (503) 986-1707 sen.chrisedwards@state.or.us

    U Sen. Ted Ferrioli (503) 986-1950 sen.tedferrioli@state.or.us;(staff said will probably vote no)
    N Sen. Larry George (503) 986-1713 sen.larrygeorge@state.or.us;
    N Sen. Fred Girod (503) 986-1709 sen.fredgirod@state.or.us;
    Y Sen. Mark Hass (503) 986- 1714 sen.markhass@state.or.us;
    U Sen. Betsy Johnson (503) 986-1716 sen.betsyjohnson@state.or.us;(won't be voting on this bill)

    U Sen. Jeff Kruse (503) 986-1701 sen.jeffkruse@state.or.us;(opposed in past)
    U Sen. Laurie Monnes Anderson (503) 986-1725 sen.lauriemonnesanderson@state.or.us;

    Y Sen. Rod Monroe (503) 986-1724 sen.rodmonroe@state.or.us;
    Y Sen. Frank Morse (503) 986-1708 sen.frankmorse@state.or.us;
    Y Sen. David Nelson (503) 986- 1729 sen.davidnelson@state.or.us;
    U Sen. Alan Olsen (503) 986-1720 sen.alanolsen@state.or.us
    U Sen. Floud Prozanski (503) 986-1704 sen.floydprozanski@state.or.us;
    (wrote letter supporting)

    Y Sen. Diane Rosenbaum (503) 986-1700 sen.dianerosenbaum@state.or.us;
    VM Sen. Chip Shields (503) 986-1722 sen.chipshields@state.or.us;
    N Sen. Bruce Starr (503) 986-1715 sen.brucestarr@state.or.us;
    N Sen. Chris Telfer (503) 986- 1727 sen.christelfer@state.or.us;
    Y Sen. Chuck Thomsen (503) 986-1726 sen.chuckthomsen@state.or.us;
    U Sen. Joanne Verger (503) 986-1705 sen.joanneverger@state.or.us;
    N Sen. Doug Whitsett (503) 986-1728 sen.dougwhitsett@state.or.us;
    N Sen. Jackie Winters (503) 986-1710 sen.jackiewinters@state.or.us
    Support our FIGHT AGAINST illegal immigration & Amnesty by joining our E-mail Alerts at http://eepurl.com/cktGTn

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    TEXAS - The Lone Star State
    Posts
    16,941
    if they say they are getting calls in support tell them that most of those calling are the illegal kids them selves who will benefit and that its federal law that people who are not citizens are not suppose to lobby for bills

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Administrator ALIPAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Gheen, Minnesota, United States
    Posts
    59,590

    Re: Just copy and paste for e-mailing...

    Bulk emails sent all at once to lawmakers are very likely to...

    1. Get screened out by spam software never to be seen by human eyes.

    2. Get quickly put in the trash folder by lawmakers, or more likely their staff.

    While we understand that everyone wants to save time, we highly advise against sending one size fits all, non personalized, bulk emails.

    Doing so is the least effective thing you could do.

    Please use ALIPAC's proven successful strategies of placing calls and then following up with individual personalized written versions of your own distinct message.

    Thank you,

    William Gheen
    Support our FIGHT AGAINST illegal immigration & Amnesty by joining our E-mail Alerts at http://eepurl.com/cktGTn

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •