Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

I am a criminal defense attorney...go ahead have fun with that. I will take cases out of my expertise from time to time: family law, immigration law, contract law aren't uncommon.

Quote Originally Posted by attorneyatlaw
    I am a criminal defense attorney...go ahead have fun with that.
    Okay and thanks for the invite and I'm having fun, too. Now, tell me this..Mr. DA, do you have a strong client base composed of "Terrorists"?

Quote Originally Posted by snakeoil
    Okay and thanks for the invite and I'm having fun, too. Now, tell me this..Mr. DA, do you have a strong client base composed of "Terrorists"?
    A DA is a district attorney and prosecutes those accused of crimes and does not have clients. Rather he is a voice for victims and the state. I don't know what you mean by "strong client base" or terrorists. An overwhelming majority of my clients are everyday people who have made one stupid mistake, but for the most part positively contribute to society.

i get it now

That's why American public education is now so wildly successful is isn't it?

We have such a wide breadth of experiences to include so much more than English (sarcasm).

School is for this: Mathematics, sciences, history and gee, wouldn't it be nice as a basis to learn these subjects there'd be a common framework of reading and writing in a certain language as a standard?

I may have friends that are in Bar - doesn't mean I want or take their advice.

Again I pose the question: tell me 1 thing of value-add, value creation that lawyers provide?

This incident with my daughter happened 5 years ago. My son just graduated from that middle school. They haven't tried that stunt since then.