Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Senior Member AmericanElizabeth's Avatar

Can We Have A Home Loan?

I want advice from everyone here. I have had it up to my ears in reports of illegals getting home loans, but have not figured out how they get them? How does the lending institutions verify their incomes? I used to work in banking and that is one of the first requirements, a verifiable source of income. Now here's our situation. I take care of our kids, so I do not have an income, but my husband, a Vietnam Veteran, does. He makes $11.oo hourly and in the past (about 8 years ago) we did not have exemplory credit standing. Now we have no current debts, we have lived within our means, just monthly bills. Do people like ourselves stand a chance to get a mortgage? I'd love to hear from all, I can take the critisism. We just want to live somewhere decent (our Romanian landlord just payed an extermination company to spray one time for the roaches that our illegal neighbors brought in!! FOLKS, ROACHES ARE NOT NATIVE TO THE NW, WE SEE THEM AS GROSS!!) PLEASE, ANY ADVICE, SUGGESTIONS WELCOMED. We figure we should have a chance as we have a verifiable income, and pay our bills, plus if we default, its a secured loan, but of course, we won't. Thanks, a fellow American without the American Dream
    "In the beginning of a change, the Patriot is a scarce man, Brave, Hated, and Scorned. When his cause succeeds however,the timid join him, For then it costs nothing to be a Patriot." Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

Hello AmericanElizabeth