Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

So far Crist seems to be what Florida needed. Only time will tell. He seems to be trying to help the citizens with Property Taxes and Homeowners Insurance. I am an Insurance Agent (please don't kill me) I hear the horrors everyday. Unfortunately it is out of my hands. The Insurance rates the companies are charging are ridicoulous. I understand that Florida is in the Hot Zone for hurricanes but being in the industry I feel that rates are way too high!!! As far as Klein goes, I was not impressed with him during the elections but I will get on him too!!!

Tracy

Re: I called Mel Martinez's office

Quote Originally Posted by Lferoli
    people who are not born and bred here in the U.S.A. should never be allowed to hold ANY office, their loyalties are certainly not with the American citizens.
    Sorry, just had to get that all out!!
    I understand your frustration, Lferoli, but I have to disagree with that statement. Loyal American citizens are not just made up of those who are BORN and BRED here. One doesn't have to be born and bred in the United States to be a loyal American. The vast majority of foreign-born, naturalized American citizens have, after all, given up their previous citizenship and are very much loyal to the United States and have every right to serve in our government, ala Henry Kissinger, et al. Let's keep on track here.
    My home is NOT your home....unless I invite you in.

Old Mel